Can Other People See My Google Photos?

Who can see my shared Google Photos?

When you share a link to your album, anyone with the link can view the album or photos.

Learn how shared album controls give your photos more privacy.

If you share an album that automatically adds photos of face groups, anyone with access to the album can view photos as they’re added..

Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?

Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone. Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.

Are deleted photos still in the cloud?

By contrast, for images backed to Google Photos after being captured on your phone, if you simply Delete from within your Google Photos App, by tapping Trash , e.g., the images will be deleted from the cloud as well and will no longer be available in Google Photos (unless restored from the Trash within 60 days of …

Is Google photos better than iCloud?

However, Google Photos has a major advantage over iCloud as it lets you upload an unlimited number of images. For that, you will have to go with the High-Quality setting instead of Original Quality when asked how you want to upload. The catch is that your photos are compressed to 16MP and videos to 1080p.

Will deleting Google Photos app delete my photos?

If you use the Google Photos app as a gallery app to view your photos and you didn’t enable the Back up and sync setting, then uninstalling it will not have any effect. That is, no photo will be deleted from your phone both on Android and iPhone after removing the app.

Why are photos missing from Google Photos?

Some photos can look like they disappeared because you’re in a different account. On your computer, open photos.google.com. Sign in to your Google Account. … Check that you’re signed in to the account that you backed up photos to.

How do I make sure my Google photos are private?

Google Photos privacy precautionsCheck the Sharing settings on each album you create.Check the Sharing settings on your account to keep things as private as you want.Turn on Remove Geo-Location in Items Shared by Link.

Can Google Photos Be Hacked?

Early in 2019, Imperva security specialist Ron Masas sniffed out a Google Photos bug devised to give hackers access to your personal information. Without going into technicalities, a hacker could take advantage of a Google Photos flaw to obtain the location, date, and user information contained within the photos.

Are Google photos saved forever?

Albums are not preserved, but at least the photos are safe for incidents in account A. The photos do not use storage in account B, even when “Original” size is used, unless they are deleted from account A.

Where do my photos go when I free up space?

Hijas, photos do not convert to low quality unless you click “Recover Storage.” The “Free Up Space” option only deletes the photos from your device (to free up space) but the full quality photos can be accessed (if they were backed up correctly) through the Google Photos app and photos.google.com.

Can you trust Google Photos?

NO place is entirely safe, and Google Photos is no exception. Many lost their photos by own mistakes, accounts may get hacked. A good backup is the best safety. … Then you can make a backup from the laptop to other media like external hard disk, thumb drive, or to another cloud service.