Quick Answer: Does Deleting A Conversation On Messenger Delete It For The Other Person?

Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

How does blocking work in Messenger.

When you block someone, they’ll no longer be able to contact you (example: send you messages, call you) on Messenger or on Facebook chat.

You can also ignore a conversation, turn off notifications for a conversation, or delete a conversation..

How do I permanently delete messenger conversations?

Use the Messenger App to Permanently Delete Facebook Chat HistoryOpen the Chats tab from the bottom of the Messenger app to find your past messages.Press and hold on the conversation you want ​to delete.Tap the red trash can icon.Confirm with DELETE.

Can I delete messages on messenger after 10 minutes?

Facebook now lets you delete messages for 10 minutes after they’ve already been sent — here’s how to use the feature. Facebook Messenger now lets users delete their sent messages, up to 10 minutes after they’ve already been sent.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

If you’re using the Messenger app and what to delete messages on Messenger, tap and hold the message and then tap the “Delete” button. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.

What happens when you delete a Facebook Messenger conversation?

The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”.

How can you tell if someone has deleted your message on messenger?

It’s at the bottom of the chat. Tap thesend icon. It looks like a paper airplane. If you see a pop-up messagethat says, “This person isn’t available right now,” this person has either blocked your messages, deactivatedtheir Facebook account, or completely blocked you on Facebook.

How do I permanently delete old Facebook messages on both sides?

Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner. Now you have two choices: If you want to remove a message from both the sides, tap on Remove for Everyone button!

How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes.

How do you permanently delete messages on Facebook so the other person cant see it?

It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox. However there is some workaround is to mark the message as Spam or Abuse (in Actions), then delete it from your messages, and disable/deactivate your account (and re-activate it after few hours), so both people won’t see it.

How can I recover permanently deleted Messenger messages?

Restore Deleted Messages via Facebook Messenger on Android Open Facebook Messenger on your device and head to your recent conversations. Click on the search bar to search the conversation that you previously archived. Once you find the conversation, simply select it and press Unarchive Message option to unarchive it.