Quick Answer: What Do My Friends See When I Deactivate Facebook?

What do my friends see when I deactivate Snapchat?

As long as you actually delete the account, and not just the app, the account should no longer show up on your friends’ snapchat contact list and they will not be able to send snapchats to it.

Hope this helps.

Is there a way to deactivate a snapchat account without really deleting it or losing my friends on it?.

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. … If you reactivate the account in future all your likes, comments etc. will reappear.

What do others see when I deactivate Facebook?

Hi Stephen, If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Do you lose your friends if you deactivate Snapchat?

You will exactly lose your friends if you deactivate your account.

Can someone still read unopened messages on Snapchat even after I deactivated it?

It doesn’t delete the history from recipient. They’ll have all the messages even if your account’s been deleted or terminated. It may show them Snapchat user instead of your name. All it says “It will clear in your feed but It won’t clear any saved or sent messages in your conversation”.

Why does my Facebook still show up after I deactivated it?

Retained Information. Even though your timeline isn’t visible on Facebook, the information on it is still on Facebook’s servers. Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Will I lose my friends if I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, you cut yourself off from enjoying this benefit. You won’t be able to see your relatives, friends, work colleagues and acquaintances on the platform anymore.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can deactivate your account at any point, and when you want to return everything is as you left it. While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you’ve sent may still be visible to others.

What does it look like when someone deletes their snap?

Tap the send arrow to send the message. Check on the snap status below the person’s username on the Chat screen. If it reads “Pending…” and never shows delivered, or if the arrow next to their username appears gray, the user may have deleted you from their friend list.

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

Can you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account?

You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want. Click in the top right of Facebook. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.