Quick Answer: What Happens If I Clear Data Facebook App?

Why is my storage full after deleting everything?

If you’ve deleted all the files you don’t need and you’re still receiving the “insufficient storage available” error message, you need to clear out Android’s cache.

(If you are running Android Marshmallow or later, go to Settings, Apps, select an app, tap Storage and then choose Clear Cache.).

Does deleting emails free up space on your phone?

Emails can take up tons of space on your Android operating system. If you keep thousands — or even hundreds — of emails around, then it’s time that you clear a significant amount of space by deleting these emails in Gmail.

Does deleting text messages free up space?

Delete old text message threads When you send and receive text messages, your phone automatically stores them for safe keeping. If these texts contain images or videos, they can take up a considerable amount of space. Fortunately, you do not need to go back and manually delete all your old text messages.

Will Clearing app data delete pictures?

From Google search: By clearing cache, you remove the temporary files in the cache, but it WON’T delete your other app data like logins, settings, saved games, downloaded photos, conversations. So if you clear the cache of the Gallery or Camera app on your Android phone, you won’t lose any of your photos.

What happens when I clear cache?

Difference between clearing cache and data on Android When the app cache is cleared, all of the mentioned data is cleared. Then, the application stores more vital information like user settings, databases, and login information as data. More drastically, when you clear the data, both cache and data are removed.

Does deleting Facebook app delete everything?

What Happens If You Delete Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps doesn’t do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps. Logging out from the app is equivalent to uninstalling it.

Does deleting an app delete your account?

If you do not have access to your account on the app, or you have uninstalled the app. … Deleting the app will not delete your account. If you delete the app by accident, your account will still be there. Re-download the app to access your account again.

Is it OK to clear data?

Clear out all cached app data Clearing out cache won’t save a ton of space at once but it will add up. … These caches of data are essentially just junk files, and they can be safely deleted to free up storage space.

Can I delete my Facebook data?

Click the Your Facebook Information link under Security and Login and navigate to the Delete Your Account and Information link. Once there, you’ll have the option to Deactivate Account, which will allow you to either keep Messenger access, Download Your Information, or Delete Account.

Does deleting an app delete all data?

Yes most of the apps delete all the data kept on your device but some just keep the data for backup purpose. … So it’s up to you to have the backup of your data or get it deleted.

How do I delete an app that won’t delete?

Find and launch the Play Store app on your device, open the Settings, and select My apps & games. Then just navigate to the Installed section, open the app you want to delete, and tap on Uninstall. After a few seconds, the app will be deleted from your device.

What happens when you clear data on an app?

What does ‘clear app data’ mean? … While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely. Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it.

Will clearing data delete text messages?

If you clear app data via Android settings, app settings, ‘any app’ yes. No if you clear app cache via Android settings, storage, cache ( or with apps like Ccleaner). Clearing app cache will never delete appdata or settings.

Does deleting Facebook delete messenger?

If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account: Specific information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won’t be able to use Messenger.

How do I free up storage space on my phone?

In the app’s Application info menu, tap Storage and then tap Clear Cache to clear the app’s cache. To clear cached data from all apps, go to Settings > Storage and tap Cached data to clear the caches of all the apps on your phone.

How do I clear my Facebook cache?

How to clear Facebook app cache:Open the Settings app on your phone.Tap on Apps & notifications.Tap Facebook if you see the app in the Recently opened apps section at the top. If you don’t see Facebook, tap See all X apps and tap on Facebook.Tap Storage. … Tap Clear cache.

How do I permanently delete app data?

Delete your Play Games profile and all Play Games dataOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Play Games app .At the top, tap More. Settings.Tap Delete Play Games account & data Permanently delete. Permanently delete.