Quick Answer: What Happens When I Block A Phone Number?

Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number Iphone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID.

If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID.

If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID..

Can you leave a voicemail if your number is blocked?

If your number is blocked then you can leave a voicemail because you can’t speak to that phone as it is sent directly to voicemail. If you have blocked a number from calling your phone, you can still call it and leave a voicemail.

When you block someone do they know?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

What happens when you block a number on Android?

Most Android phones have a native number blocking feature. This means that you can block numbers from calling and texting you through the settings of your Android phone. Calls from blocked numbers will go straight to voicemail and text messages from blocked numbers will go undelivered.

Can someone tell if you block their cell phone number?

If you call a person who’s blocked your number, you won’t get any kind of notification about it. … Alternatively, if the person’s phone is off, or if he or she is already on a call, you’ll go directly to voicemail.

How do I block a phone number permanently?

Here we go:Open the Phone app.Tap the three-dot icon (top-right corner).Select “Call Settings.”Select “Reject Calls.”Tap the “+” button and add the numbers you want to block.

Where do Blocked messages go?

Hi Asb328, welcome to the Android Messages User Forum! As far as I know, “blocked” messages are actually BLOCKED and do not get sent to your phone. They basically don’t exist….Steps to view blocked messages.Open messages app.Tap More Archived.You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.

What does the other person see when you block them on WhatsApp?

Blocking someone on WhatsApp is pretty straightforward but the blocked person will not be notified of the move. There are, however, clues. Users will no longer see a contact’s last seen or online status in the chat window. WhatsApp users will also not see updates to a contact’s profile photo.

What happens when you block a number and they call you?

Simply put, after you block a number, that caller can no longer reach you. Phone calls do not ring through to your phone, and text messages are not received or stored. … If you do want to communicate with this person, you may want to unblock the phone number.

How many times does the phone ring when you are blocked?

If the phone rings more than once, you have been blocked. However, if you hear 3-4 rings and hear a voicemail after 3-4 rings, you have probably not been blocked yet and the person has not picked your call or might be busy or is ignoring your calls.

How do you block a number without them knowing?

If the person you want to block isn’t in your contacts, pull up his information card by tapping the “Info” button from your recent calls list or by tapping “Contact” and then “Info” from the list of text messages you’ve received from him. Once you’re there, tap “Block This Caller” and then confirm.